ready? set,.. go!

Since last writing on this blog, a lot has happened in my life.  I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, and told I need to lose some weight.  Getting all the changes in order to comply with all the instructions has been quite difficult.

It’s been  hard adjusting my diet.  I love bread, and I love pasta, and sweets, and all the things that are bad for me.  I can’t eat any  of that anymore!!  So finding new things to eat has been a challenge.

Exercise has been next to zilch for the past two months.  I just can’t seem to get motivated to get going.  To combat this, I got a FitBit.  I hope that it will encourage me to meet my step goal of 10,000 each day, and to get moving.  Today I started to get things rolling with a half hour walk.  I managed to walk one mile- which is a good start, I suppose.

I want to challenge myself to walk every day for a month, even if it is just a half hour walk.  I was thinking of going ahead and starting it today, but why not start it December 1st?  But that’s just putting things off again, I suppose.  I really should start it today.  So, one mile down!  And one day down!

I currently weigh 241lbs.  My first goal is to lose 41lbs, with a goal weight of 200lbs.  I think that’s manageable!!  I don’t know by when I should lose all this weight- I suppose six months is as good a target as any?

I’m writing all this in hopes that there’s some encouragement  out there for me.  I would love to have FitBit challenges!!  Is anybody up for it?  My username is jcremter and my e-mail is jcremter@outlook.com  …  feel free to add me!!

Leave a Reply

